

<u>List of Committee Members (Steering Committee, Certification Committee</u> <u>and Technical Committee</u>)

COMPOSITION Steering Committee Members:		
Dr. G.N. Singh	Advisor to Hon'ble Chief Minister-Uttar Pradesh, Former- DCGI, Eminent Expert in Regulatory	
Co-Chair		
Mr. Anil Jauhri	Former-CEO, NABCB, Expert in Accreditation Framework	
Members		
Mr. Rajiv Nath	Forum Coordinator, Association of Indian Medical Device Industry (AIMED)	
Dr. Aparna Dhawan	Senior Counsellor and Head Standards & Quality, Confederation of Indian Industry	
Dr Seema Shukla	Executive Director, TIC Council	
Dr. Girdhar Gyani	Director General, Association of Healthcare Providers (AHPI)	
Ms. Rama Venugopal	Executive Director, Consultants Consortium of Chennai	
Dr. Jitendra Kumar Sharma	Managing Director & CEO, Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd. (AMTZ)	
Mr. Mrutunjay Jena	Scientist-G, Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd. (AMTZ)	
Mr. Dilip Chekuri	CEO, Medi Valley Incubation Council	
Mr. N. Venkateswaran	CEO, National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL)	
Dr. Harish Nadadkarni	Medical Device Expert	
Mr. Raj Nathan	President, International Accreditation Services (IAS)	
Mr. Ravinder Singh	Senior Scientist, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)	
Certification Committee	Members:	
Chair		
Mr. Mrutunjay Jena	Scientist-G, Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd. (AMTZ)	
Co-Chair		
Dr. Aparna Dhawan	Senior Counsellor and Head Standards & Quality, Confederation of Indian Industry	
Members		
Mr. Dimitrios Katsieris	Medical Device Expert, International Accreditation Services (IAS)	
Mr. D.S.Tewari	Chairman, Association of Indian Laboratories (AOIL)	
Dr. Neeraj Jain	Vice President, Association of Indian Laboratories (AOIL)	
Mr. Aaditya Vats	Medical Device Expert, Asia Pacific Medical Technology Association (APACMed)	



Andhra Pradesh MedTech Zone Ltd (AMTZ)

Mr. V. K. Mediratta	Technical Director, Global Accreditation Bureau (GAB) Qatar
Mr. Shahrukh Khan	Scientist-C, Kalam Institute of Health Technology (KIHT)
Dr. Jaishree Kasliwal	Medical Device Expert
Mr. M.G. Sathyendra	Medical Device Expert
Mr. Manickam	Medical Device Expert

Technical Committee Members: (Principal & Alternate)		
Chair		
Mr. Prakash Bachani	Independent Expert (Ex-BIS)	
Co-Chair		
Ms. Valli	Executive Director, Panacea Medical Technologies Pvt Ltd,	
	AIMED Representative	
Members		
Dr. George Anastasopoulous	Medical Device Expert, International Accreditation Services	
	(IAS)	
Mr. Deepak Agarkhed	Medical Device Expert, Association of Healthcare Providers	
	(AHPI)	
Mr. Ravi Singh	Member, TIC Council, Med Device WG	
	Senior Director, National Accreditation Board for Testing	
Mr. Avijit Das	and Calibration Laboratories (NABL)	
Dr. Vivekanandan	Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Intergovernmental Panel	
Kalaiselvan	on Climate Change (IPCC)	
Mr. Om Prakash Sadhyani	Medical Regulatory Expert	
Mr. Kalyan Varma	Medical Device Expert (Hon Fellow, KIHT)	